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	<title>Internet Marketing Mecca &#187; Pay-Per-Click (PPC)</title>
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	<link>http://internetmarketingmecca.com</link>
	<description>Your Mecca For Internet Marketing Information</description>
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		<title>Video: Google Adwords Keyword Bidding Strategies</title>
		<link>http://internetmarketingmecca.com/video-google-adwords-keyword-bidding-strategies/</link>
		<comments>http://internetmarketingmecca.com/video-google-adwords-keyword-bidding-strategies/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 02 Mar 2009 13:28:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>DeShon</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click (PPC)]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adsense tips]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Bidding Strategies]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign guide]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[conversion tracking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google AdWords Keyword Bidding Strategies]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Keyword Bidding]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Keywords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[learning]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tool]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[training]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[tutorial]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://internetmarketingmecca.com/?p=194</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The workshop starts by looking at why you should consider advertising with AdWords, then shows you how to set up your account and place your first ad. After the basics, it goes into detail on how to structure your campaign, how to research, select and target keywords, how to optimize bidding, track results and a [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The workshop starts by looking at why you should consider advertising with AdWords, then shows you how to set up your account and place your first ad. After the basics, it goes into detail on how to structure your campaign, how to research, select and target keywords, how to optimize bidding, track results and a lot more besides.</p>
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		<item>
		<title>Split-Testing Your PPC Ads For Maximum CTRs</title>
		<link>http://internetmarketingmecca.com/split-testing-your-ppc-ads-for-maximum-ctrs/</link>
		<comments>http://internetmarketingmecca.com/split-testing-your-ppc-ads-for-maximum-ctrs/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 26 Feb 2009 15:59:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>DeShon</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click (PPC)]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ad Campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Conversion Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ctrs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Effective Advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Extra Money]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Maximum]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Money From Home]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Narrative]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ppc Advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Sentences]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Split-Testing Your PPC Ads For Maximum CTRs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Time Periods]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Traffic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Unprecedented Control]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://internetmarketingmecca.com/?p=184</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[For anyone setting out to make extra money online, the first thing you need to consider is the value of PPC advertising. It provides a great deal of traffic targeted directly to your demographic of choice and it allows you unprecedented control over how the process works. However, to really make money from home on [...]]]></description>
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<p>For anyone setting out to make extra money online, the first thing you need to consider is the value of PPC advertising. It provides a great deal of traffic targeted directly to your demographic of choice and it allows you unprecedented control over how the process works. However, to really make money from home on the Internet, you need to understand how to start targeting those ads and what changes to make to them to maximize both your click through rate and your conversion rate together. One of the best ways to do this is through Split Testing.</p>
<p><strong>What is Split Testing?</strong></p>
<p>Split Testing is going to ensure that you make extra money with your ad campaign. It allows you to create a series of different ads that will all target the same keywords during the same time periods. However, you will make slight changes to the ads you place so that you can see what works and what doesn&#8217;t work when putting those ads up. For example, you might have one ad that looks like this:</p>
<p>Make Extra Money Online Today<br />
Learn the Secret to $100 Per Day<br />
Through Effective Advertising<br />
YourSite.com</p>
<p>To split test this ad effectively you would only change one small thing about the ad and run them together to see which ad is more effective. A split test would look like this:</p>
<p>Ready to Make Money from Home?<br />
Learn the Secret to $100 Per Day<br />
Through Effective Advertising<br />
YourSite.com</p>
<p>What you did there was show the potential visitor the same information in only a slightly different manner. You would run these ads for a day or two, see which one performed better and then write down your data. Next, you would do it again and change the second or third line only to see what performs better. Things you might consider changing to improve the performance of your ads include:</p>
<p>· The Headline<br />
· Using Numbers in Various Lines<br />
· Highlighting Benefits Over Features<br />
· How Your Site Address Appears<br />
· Using Two Different Sentences in Lines 2 and 3<br />
· Creating a Short Narrative</p>
<p>There are hundreds of different ways your ad can be written to provide a different feel and draw to your visitors. Not only should you check to see how the ads perform in terms of click thrus, you should see how they perform in terms of conversions. If you split test two ads and one of them draws a 13% click thru rate but only a 2% conversion rate while the other one draws a 8% click thru rate and a 4% conversion rate, the second ad is performing better in terms of making you money &#8211; both because of the higher conversions and because it is making more sales with less clicks.</p>
<p><a title="PPC" href="http://http://ezinearticles.com/?PPC-Advertising----Why-You-Should--Be-Split-Testing-Your-Ad-Copy&amp;id=2030590" target="_blank">Src</a></div>
]]></content:encoded>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Video Of How To Increase Your Adwords CTR</title>
		<link>http://internetmarketingmecca.com/video-of-how-to-increase-your-adwords-ctr/</link>
		<comments>http://internetmarketingmecca.com/video-of-how-to-increase-your-adwords-ctr/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:55:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>DeShon</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click (PPC)]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Advertiser]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Mlm]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Video Of How To Increase Your Adwords CTR]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://internetmarketingmecca.com/?p=154</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is a video of a technique that one MLM advertiser uses to get clicks on his Adwords ad.  This technique is VERY good, and you can watch your CTR go thru the roof by adopting this single strategy.  Take a look&#8230;]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is a video of a technique that one MLM advertiser uses to get clicks on his Adwords ad.  This technique is VERY good, and you can watch your CTR go thru the roof by adopting this single strategy.  Take a look&#8230;</p>
<p><object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/E_tdGsBZOMM&#038;hl=en&#038;fs=1&#038;rel=0&#038;color1=0x2b405b&#038;color2=0x6b8ab6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/E_tdGsBZOMM&#038;hl=en&#038;fs=1&#038;rel=0&#038;color1=0x2b405b&#038;color2=0x6b8ab6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<item>
		<title>Insider Secret To PPC</title>
		<link>http://internetmarketingmecca.com/insider-secret-to-ppc/</link>
		<comments>http://internetmarketingmecca.com/insider-secret-to-ppc/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 25 Feb 2009 02:49:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>DeShon</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click (PPC)]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Advert]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Advertisement Copy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Brim]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Conversion Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Cr]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Credibility]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Elements]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Failure]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[First Test]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Friction]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Good Business]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Hawk]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Headlines]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Impressions]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Insider Secret]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Insider Secret To PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Product Guarantees]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Testimonials]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Traffic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Worst Mistakes]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://internetmarketingmecca.com/?p=129</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[ Pay Per Click, just like in life, you need just to know a few things to get it right. However, you need to know those few things very well. As pointed out last week you may be able to avoid the worst mistakes of running a PPC campaign but you may still come up unprofitable. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p> Pay Per Click, just like in life, you need just to know a few things to get it right. However, you need to know those few things very well. As pointed out last week you may be able to avoid the worst mistakes of running a PPC campaign but you may still come up unprofitable.</p>
<p>Pay per Click costs you money. If that money is not bringing in more money, then you can as well stand on a cliff and throw your money away. Good business requires you to know exactly where your money is going and how much it is bringing back. It&#8217;s in this knowing that lays the secret of PPC success.</p>
<p>You could do everything else right, but the failure to run tests to keep you in the know could keep you from ever making a profit. The secret to PPC is to test, track, then test again. You fundamentally test and track at three levels.</p>
<p>The first test is at the conversion level. There is probably no faster way to lose money then to send bought traffic to a poorly converting sales page. Before you look at any other metric in your PPC campaign always watch your CR (Conversion Rate) like a hawk. Most of the profit is made or lost here. Anything less than a healthy CR is akin to a leaking bucket. You collect water to the brim, but by the time you get to the house your bucket is empty.</p>
<p>Tracking and testing a sales page can be a specialized task. It aims to know what elements on your page lead to conversion. Most significant of these are usually the headlines and the sub-headlines. But together with this you need to test the full copy. Consider the tone of language, the layout, the images or lack of them, testimonials that show others are happily using the same product, guarantees and similar credibility factors that reduce friction in the sales process etc.</p>
<p>The second level of PPC sales process that need testing is the advertisement copy. This entails keeping tab of your CTR (Click Through Rate). Remember that CTR is the number of times you advert gets clicked for each 100 impressions. The advantage of keeping this figure as high as possible is because it has a very interesting effect particularly in Google&#8217;s AdWords. If an advert has a high CTR in AdWords, Google tends to reduce the amount you pay per click below you bidding price. This reduces you cost of advertising. But even more intriguing is that as they reduce you cost per click they also bump up your position in the bid. This means as you advert does better you not only pay less you also go higher up the display say from position 6 to 3. A CR that is struggling or just breaking even can be rescued by a high CR.</p>
<p>Finally you also need to test you and track you keyword list. There are keywords that make you money and there are those that do not. You job is to separate them, and only retain the money keywords.</p>
<p><a href="http://ezinearticles.com/?The-Secret-to-PPC-Success&amp;id=2011825" target="_blank">Src</a></p>
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